We Love Stoke Newington is for residents living in the local area providing updates about local meetings, campaigns and useful information. This site is maintained by your local Labour team for Stoke Newington.

Wednesday, 5 May 2010

Thursday 6th May - elections tomorrow

Dear neighbour,

Tomorrow you will get the chance to vote for who you want to represent our area - your three local councillors, the Mayor of Hackney and the local MP. Five votes - all on the same day.

Stoke Newington has three Labour councillors and we have got to know many of you in person. We've worked hard and done our best for everyone who has asked us for help.

We have been overwhelmed by the support for Labour in Stoke Newington over the past few months. Residents have told us that they recognise that the Labour councillors have worked hard for our area.

Thursday 6 May offers you a significant choice, both for the future of our ward, but also for Hackney. This election will decide who represents you on a huge range of local issues, whether it’s making sure our streets are clean and safe to improving council services for all residents and working towards an even greener and more sustainable Stoke Newington.

Stoke Newington needs local councillors who are serious about representing our community and standing up for residents in our area.

We have previously set out our priorities that we will work towards over the next four years if you return us to office tomorrow. For the borough as a whole, we've also laid out in detail what Hackney Labour offers everyone in a costed and comprehensive programme laid out in full in our manifesto.

Hackney Labour has been the only party to offer a positive agenda to continue our borough's improvement - other parties have made it clear that they are not offering the same solutions to local issues and don't have the same experience and local commitment.

So please use ALL your votes for Labour and ensure we keep our team of hard working Labour councillors here in Stoke Newington Central ward.

Thank you.

Cllr Rita Krishna
Cllr Louisa Thomson
Susan Fajana-Thomas

No comments:

Post a Comment