We Love Stoke Newington is for residents living in the local area providing updates about local meetings, campaigns and useful information. This site is maintained by your local Labour team for Stoke Newington.

Saturday, 8 May 2010

Thank you for your support!

After a very long count at Hackney Town Hall yesterday, the results of the local elections in Hackney were finally announced.

Stoke Newington residents yesterday re-elected three Labour councillors to represent them on Hackney Council.

Susan Fajana-Thomas, Rita Krishna and Louisa Thomson will represent you for the next four years, along with Hackney Mayor Jules Pipe and Hackney North & Stoke Newington MP Diane Abbott - also re-elected yesterday.

Thank you to everyone who supported us during a lively election campaign - we are very proud to have been re-elected and are looking forward to working with you all over the coming years as we continue to improve Stoke Newington.

We will update this website properly next week - but in the meantime you can still contact us on stokenewingtoncentral@hackney-labour.org.uk and on 07794 637870.

Votes for Stoke Newington Central in full:

Tory 379
Tory 358
Susan Fajana-Thomas 2471
Green 1641
Lib Dem 1077
Green 1649
Green 1262
Con 68
Rita Krishna 2362
Lib Dem 775
Lib Dem 735
Louisa Thomson 2367

Diane Abbott won with 55% of the vote - up 6.4% on 2005. Jules Pipe was also re-elected as Mayor of Hackney on first preference votes.

The full results from Hackney are here.

No comments:

Post a Comment